Unsold Players in IPL 2016 Auctions

IPL 2016 Auctions saw some whopping prices being paid for players. A surprise was of Parmod Negi who became the most expensive Indian player (8.5 crore bought by Delhi Daredevils). Shane Watson was the most expensive player in IPL 2016 with RCB paying Rs 9.5 crore. But not all were lucky, here is the list of unsold players.

[table “” not found /]

Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Match 59 Highlights – IPL 2013 IPL6

Mohali, May 11: Sunrisers Hyderabad remained in contention for a place in the playoffs with a 30-run victory against Kings XI Punjab here at PCA Stadium on Saturday night. KXIP failed to chase down a target of 151 with Darren Sammy starring with the ball by taking 4/22. The defeat meant KXIP are knocked out of top-four race.

Earlier, Parthiv Patel made the most of two dropped catches to score a half century which helped SRH to 150/7 in 20 overs. It was due to Patel and Thisara Perera that SRH managed to reach 150. At one stage the visitors were struggling at 52/5 in 8.4 overs. Patel and Perera accelerated in the end to get to a good score.

Here are the highlights

# SRH registered 8th victory from 13 outings. They are 5th in the Points Table

# KXIP lost their 8th game in 13 and they are at 6th. KXIP are knocked out of top-four race

# KXIP are the 4th team after Pune Warriors, Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders to miss out playoffs

# In the final 5 overs, KXIP needed 58 runs. From 4 they required 55. In last 12 balls they needed 44

# At the start of the final over, KXIP were still 40 away from the target of 151. They lost 2 wickets and scored only 9 and went down by 30 runs

Read more

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders – Match 53 Highlights – IPL 2013 IPL 6

Mumbai, May 7: Defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders are in danger of missing out on playoffs in IPL 2013. Mumbai Indians handed KKR their 8th defeat, at the Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday night. The 65-run easy win tonight brightened MI’s chances of finishing in the top four. It was 6th successive win for MI at home.

KKR failed to chase 171 as they were bowled out for 105 in 18.2 overs. Harbhajan Singh took 3 wickets while Mitchell Johnson and Pragyan Ojha had two apiece. Lasith Malinga had one success in this huge victory.

Earlier, Sachin Tendulkar, Dwayne Smith and Dinesh Karthik lifted Mumbai Indians to 170/6 in 20 overs. Tendulkar made 48 while Smith contributed 47. Both had a 93-run partnership for the first wicket. Towards the end, Karthik hit a 18-ball 34 not out to take MI to a good score.

Here are the highlights

# Today’s was 8th win in 12 games for MI. They are 2nd with 16 points

# KKR have lost 8 games out of 12 and remain at 7th in the Points Table

# Gautam Gambhir was out for a 2-ball duck in the first over. He was bowled by Mitchell Johnson

# KKR were 38/1 in 6 overs. 50 came off 45 balls. 100 in 101

# Harbhajan Singh took 3/27 in 4 overs

Read more

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils – Match 52 Highlights – IPL 2013 IPL6

Jaipur, May 7: Yet again Rajasthan Royals delivered a top performance at their home ground – Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Tuesday. They maintained their unbeaten home record with a 9-wicket win over Delhi Daredevils. Half centuries from captain Rahul Dravid and Ajinkya Rahane led RR’s chase of 155 and completed the job in 17.5 overs. This was 7th win in a row at home for RR.

Earlier, Ben Rohrer’s highest Twenty20 score of 64 not out took Delhi Daredevils to 154/4 in 20 overs. Left-handed Rohrer’s 64 came off 40 balls with the help of 9 fours and 1 six. The Australian and Kedar Jadhav (23 not out) had an unfinished partnership of 76 in 8 overs that pushed DD past the 150-run mark.

Here are the highlights after DD’s batting

# RR moved to second in Points Table. They have 8 wins out of 12

# DD are now out of contention for playoffs as they slumped to 9th loss in 12. They are at 8th

# Rahul Dravid made 53 off 48 with 7 fours

# Ajinkya Rahane remained unbeaten on 63 off 45 (5×4, 1×6)

# Dravid-Rahane opening combination scored 108 in 13.4 overs

Read more

Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors – Match 50 Highlights – IPL 2013 IPL 6

Jaipur, May 5: Half centuries from captain Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane and a superb 13-ball 32 not out by Stuart Binny helped Rajasthan Royals edge Pune Warriors by 5 wickets in the final over here at Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Sunday night. This was RR’s sixth win in a row at home.

Chasing 179, Dravid and Rahane laid a solid platform with a 98-run stand. In the final overs, it was Binny’s innings under pressure that clinched the game with 1 ball to spare.

Here are the highlights

# RR needed 5 to win in final over. After a single off the first ball, Wayne Parnell dismissed Sanju Samson on the second ball. On the third ball, new man James Faulkner took 2 runs and a single in the next ball to tie the game

# With just 1 run to win off 2 balls, Stuart Binny finished a thriller with a boundary. Binny played a super knock under pressure

# RR required 29 off 18 balls with 7 wickets remaining

# RR continued their domination at home, as they won 6th consecutive game this season

# With 14 points, RR are in 4th position in Points Table

# Pune lost their 7th match in a row

# Binny was 32 not out off 13 with 2 fours and 2 sixes

# Rahul Dravid, opening the batting, hit his 10th IPL half century

# Captain Dravid made 58 off 40 with 9 fours and 1 six

# Ajinkya Rahane scored 67 off 48 with 6 fours and 2 sixes

# Dravid-Rahane put on 98 for first wicket in 11.5 overs

# For Pune, Parnell was the most  impressive bowler with 3/27 in 3.5 overs

# Robin Uthappa was the highest scorer for Pune with 54 off 41 balls with 8 fours and 1 six

# Pune captain Aaron Finch made 45 off 32 with 7 fours

# Mitchell Marsh smashed a 21-ball 35 not out with 2 fours and 3 sixes

# Thanks to Marsh’s late flourish, Pune scored 53 in final 5 overs

# Finch-Uthappa opening wicket partnership yielded 97 runs in 10.5 overs

# Pune hit 20 fours and 5 sixes

# James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper and Siddharth Trivedi took 1 wicket each for RR

# After 6 overs, Pune were 61/0. 50 came in 30 balls and 100 in 71. 150 in 108