Complete List of Players Sold in IPL 2016

The IPL 2016 saw many players going under the hammer. Here is the complete list of players who were sold today.

[table “” not found /]

Unsold Players in IPL 2016 Auctions

IPL 2016 Auctions saw some whopping prices being paid for players. A surprise was of Parmod Negi who became the most expensive Indian player (8.5 crore bought by Delhi Daredevils). Shane Watson was the most expensive player in IPL 2016 with RCB paying Rs 9.5 crore. But not all were lucky, here is the list of unsold players.

[table “” not found /]

Most Expensive IPL 2016 Players

Here are the players for whom the teams shelled out money. To everyone’s surprise Shane Watson was sold at a whopping 9.5 crore where as Yuvraj Singh and Chris Morris were sold for 7 crore. A surprise for all was Pawan Negi who went for 8.5 crore.

[table “” not found /]

IPL 2015 Squads After Auction

Following are the players who will be seen in action in IPL season 8

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni, Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More.
Purchased in Auctions – Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Ankush Bains, Eklavya Dwivedi, Andrew Tye

Delhi Daredevils
Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Manoj Tiwary, Mohammed Shami, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton De Kock, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Imran Tahir, Jayant Yadav.
Purchased in Auctions – Angelo Mathews, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Gurinder Sandhu, Shreyas Iyer, CM Gautam, Dominic Muthuswamy, Albie Morkel, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis, Kona Srikar Bharat, KK Jiyaz, Zaheer Khan

Kings XI Punjab
Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vora, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha
Purchased in Auctions – Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar

Kolkata Knight Riders
Gautam Gambhir, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Morne Morkel, Patrick Cummins, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Veer Pratap Singh, Yusuf Pathan
Purchased in Auctions – James Neesham, Brad Hogg, Aditya Garhwal, Sumit Narwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Sheldon Jackson.

Mumbai Indians
>Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Josh Hazlewood, Keiron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Unmukt Chand, R Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel
Purchased in Auctions – Aaron Finch, Pragyan Ojha, Mitchell McClenaghan, Akshay Wakhare, Aiden Blizzard, Hardik Pandya, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Nitish Rana, Abhimanyu Mithun

Rajasthan Royals
Shane Watson, Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ankit Nagendra Sharma, Ben Cutting, Deepak Hooda, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dishant Yagnik, James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Karun Nair, Pravin Tambe, Rahul Tewatia, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Samson, Steven Smith, Stuart Binny, Tim Southee, Vikramjeet Malik
Purchased in Auctions – Chris Morris, Juan Theron, Barinder Singh Saran, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sagar Trivedi, Pardeep Sahu

Royal Challengers Bangalore
>Virat Kohli, AB de Villers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Vijay Zol, Yogesh Takawale, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Ashoke Dinda, Sandeep Warrier, Manvinder Bisla, Iqbal Abdullah
Purchased in Auctions – Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, Adam Milne, David Wiese, Jalaj Saxena, Sarfaraz Naushad Khan, Shishir Bhavane

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chama Milind, Dale Steyn, David Warner, Ishant Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Parveez Rasool, Ricky Bhui
Purchased in Auctions – Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Kane Williamson, Ravi Bopara, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Praveen Kumar, Trent Boult, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul.

IPL 2015 Full Schedule – 8 April to 24 May

The 8th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 8) Twenty20 tournament will get under way in Kolkata on 8 April with defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders facing Mumbai Indians. 60 matches, over 47 days, will be played and the final will be hosted by Kolkata at Eden Gardens on 24 May (Sunday). The full schedule for IPL 8 was today released by BCCI.

Full Schedule of IPL 2015 (8 April to 24 May) All times in IST

  • Teams (8): Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Daredevils (DD), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).
  • Venues (11): Eden Gardens (Kolkata), M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru), MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai), Ferozeshah Kotla (Delhi), Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad), MCA International Stadium (Pune), Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Sardar Patel Stadium (Ahmedabad), PCA Stadium (Mohali), ACA-VDCA Stadium (Visakhapatnam), Chhattisgarh International Cricket Stadium (Raipur).

Match 1 – 8 April (Wednesday) – KKR Vs MI (Kolkata) 8 PM

Match 2 – 9 April (Thursday) – CSK Vs DD (Chennai) 8 PM

Match 3 – 10 April (Friday) – KXIP Vs RR (Pune) 8 PM

Match 4 – 11 April (Saturday) – CSK Vs SRH (Hyderabad) 4 PM

Match 5 – 11 April – KKR Vs RCB (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 6 – 12 April (Sunday) – DD Vs RR (Delhi) 4 PM

Match 7 – 12 April – MI Vs KXIP (Mumba) 8 PM

Match 8 – 13 April (Monday) – RCB Vs SRH (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 9 – 14 April (Tuesday) – RR Vs MI (Ahmedabad) 4 PM

Match 10 – 14 April – KKR Vs CSK (Kolkata) 8 PM

Match 11 – 15 April (Wednesday) – KXIP Vs DD (Pune) 8 PM

Match 12 – 16 April (Thursday) – SRH Vs RR (Visakhapatnam) 8 PM

Match 13 – 17 April (Friday) – MI Vs CSK (Mumbai) 8 PM

Match 14 – 18 April (Saturday) – SRH Vs DD (Visakhapatnam) 4 PM

Match 15 – 18 April – KXIP Vs KKR (Pune) 8 PM

Match 16 – 19 April (Sunday) – RR Vs CSK (Ahmedabad) 4 PM

Match 17 – 19 April – RCB Vs MI (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 18 – 20 April (Monday) – DD Vs KKR (Delhi) 8 PM

Match 19 – 21 April (Tuesday) – RR Vs KXIP (Ahmedabad) 8 PM

Match 20 – 22 April (Wednesday) – SRH Vs KKR (Visakhapatnam) 4 PM

Match 21 – 22 April – RCB Vs CSK (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 22 – 23 April (Thursday) – DD Vs MI (Delhi) 8 PM

Match 23 – 24 April (Friday) – RR Vs RCB (Ahmedabad) 8 PM

Match 24 – 25 April (Saturday) – MI Vs SRH (Mumbai) 4 PM

Match 25 – 25 April – CSK Vs KXIP (Chennai) 8 PM

Match 26 – 26 April (Sunday) – KKR Vs RR (Kolkata) 4 PM

Match 27 – 26 April – DD Vs RCB (Delhi) 8 PM

Match 28 – 27 April (Monday) – KXIP Vs SRH (Mohali) 8 PM

Match 29 – 28 April (Tuesday) – KKR Vs DD (Kolkata) 8 PM

Match 30 – 29 April (Wednesday) – RCB Vs RR (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 31 – 30 April (Thursday) – CSK Vs KKR (Chennai) 8 PM

Match 32 – 1 May (Friday) – DD Vs KXIP (Delhi) 4 PM

Match 33 – 1 May – MI Vs RR (Mumbai) 8 PM

Match 34 – 2 May (Saturday) – RCB Vs KKR (Bengaluru) 4 PM

Match 35 – 2 May – SRH Vs CSK (Hyderabad) 8 PM

Match 36 – 3 May (Sunday) – KXIP Vs MI (Mohali) 4 PM

Match 37 – 3 May – RR Vs DD (Venue to be confirmed) 8 PM

Match 38 – 4 May (Monday) – CSK Vs RCB (Chennai) 4 PM

Match 39 – 4 May – KKR Vs SRH (Kolkata) 8 PM

Match 40 – 5 May (Tuesday) – MI Vs DD (Mumbai) 8 PM

Match 41 – 6 May (Wednesday) – RCB Vs KXIP (Bengaluru) 8 PM

Match 42 – 7 May (Thursday) – RR Vs SRH (Venue to be confirmed) 8 PM

Match 43 – 8 May (Friday) – CSK Vs MI (Chennai) 8 PM

Match 44 – 9 May (Saturday) – KKR Vs KXIP (Kolkata) 4 PM

Match 45 – 9 May – DD Vs SRH (Raipur) 8 PM

Match 46 – 10 May (Sunday) – MI Vs RCB (Mumbai) 4 PM

Match 47 – 10 May – CSK Vs RR (Chennai) 8 PM

Match 48 – 11 May (Monday) – SRH Vs KXIP (Hyderabad) 8 PM

Match 49 – 12 May (Tuesday) – DD Vs SRH (Raipur) 8 PM

Match 50 – 13 May (Wednesday) – KXIP Vs RCB (Mohali) 8 PM

Match 51 – 14 May (Thursday) – MI Vs KKR (Mumbai) 8 PM

Match 52 – 15 May (Friday) – SRH Vs RCB (Hyderabad) 8 PM

Match 53 – 16 May (Saturday) – KXIP Vs CSK (Mohali) 4 PM

Match 54 – 16 May – RR Vs KKR (Venue to be confirmed) 8 PM

Match 55 – 17 May (Sunday) – RCB Vs DD (Bengaluru) 4 PM

Match 56 – 17 May – SRH Vs MI (Hyderabad) 8 PM

End of league phase


18 MayREST DAY


Play-offs

Match 57Qualifier 1 – 19 May (Tuesday) (Venue to be confirmed) 8 PM

Match 58Eliminator – 20 May (Wednesday) (Venue to be confirmed) 8 PM

21 MayREST DAY

Match 59Qualifier 2 – 22 May (Friday) (Venue to be confirmed)

23 MAY – REST DAY

Match 60FINAL – 24 May (Sunday) (Kolkata) 8 PM