IPL 2017 Player Retention List – 140 Players including 44 overseas

The window for the franchises to retain players for the VIVO Indian Premier League 2016 season closed December 15, 2016.

As many as 140 cricketers including 44 overseas players have been retained by the VIVO IPL franchises for 2017 season.

Team Purse Spent Balance Purse Purse Spent (Rs. In Crs) Balance Purse (Rs. In Crs) Total Players in the squad Overseas Players
DD 445,000,000 215,000,000 44.5 21.5 18 5
KXIP 426,500,000 233,500,000 42.65 23.35 19 5
KKR 462,500,000 197,500,000 46.25 19.75 14 4
MI 544,450,000 115,550,000 54.445 11.555 20 6
RCB 531,750,000 128,250,000 53.175 12.825 20 8
SRH 451,000,000 209,000,000 45.1 20.9 17 5
RPS 469,000,000 191,000,000 46.9 19.1 16 5
GL 516,500,000 143,500,000 51.65 14.35 16 6
Total 3,846,700,000 1,433,300,000 384.67 143.33 140 44

Here’s the list of players who have been retained by the eight VIVO Indian Premier League teams: Read more

Indian Premier League (IPL) Auction – Season 10, 2017

Vivo IPL 2017 Auction is Going to Be Held on Bengaluru on 4th of feburary. IPL season 10 is starting on 5th May 2017 and Bangalore is hosting the auction ceremony on 4th Feb 2017. Team owners are going to spend a huge amount of money to buy players from different countries and from Indian cricket team as well. Many new players will be introduced as well in this season of IPL.

VIVO Indian Premier League 2017 IPL Auction Rules & Regulations

Rules Details
DATE & VENUE 4th February 2016 in Bengaluru
Teams Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions.
Players retained Every franchise can retain players from the previous squad
Spending Cap $5 million
Minimum Salary $50,000
Under-22 players

(min Salary)



IPL 2017 Prize Money

In IPL 2016, 47 crore INR was distributed among the winning teams. In the 10th Season of this event we are expecting increase in reward budget. Breakdown of reward money is as follows:

Winner                                          21 Crore INR

Runner-up                                   12 Crore INR

3rd Place                                     8 Crore INR

4th Place                                      8 Crore INR

Here is the Squad of teams in IPL 2107

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Players IPL 2017 

Gujrat Lions Team Players IPL 2017 

Royal Challengers Banglore Team Players IPL 2017 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Players IPL 2017 

Kings XI Punjab Team Players IPL 2017

Delhi Daredevils Team Players IPL 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players IPL 2017

Mumbai Indian Team Players IPL 2017 

So now you have to wait for the starting date of IPL 2017 then on 8th April this big event will start and we provide you a service of IPL Live Match Score till the end of the IPL and will that you can also get all the international and local matches live scoreboard.

IPL owners eagerly waiting for SC ruling on BCCI-Lodha stand-off

NEW DELHI: The BCCI-Lodha Panel stand-off over the implementation of the Supreme Court appointed committee’s reforms has not only delayed the IPL media rights process but also threatens to derail the preparations for the 2017 IPL season. The harried IPL owners are, therefore, waiting with bated breath for the Apex Court’s judgement on December 5. Every year by October, the team owners and officials have at least one or two meetings and discuss matters relating to the upcoming season. But this year no such thing has happened and as a result the owners of the IPL teams are in complete dark about the season ahead.

So far, IPL’s Governing Council (GC) had one meeting where the BCCI top honchos took a call on the tentative dates of the IPL auction and the dates of the league. Therefore not only is the BCCI anxiously waiting for the Apex Court to pass its final order on December 5, but the IPL teams are also holding their breath. They are eager to ensure that no more delay takes place in the preparations.

Read more

Indian Premier League Prize Money

The most famous t20 cricket league IPL offers a significant money award to the winning teams and players. There are billions of cricket fans who enjoy watching Indian Premier League championship through their television sets, mobiles, laptops and other platforms. Hence tournament’s popularity is quite decent and teams do some serious business when enters in the semi-finals aka final four.

Indian Premier League Prize Money

As per Indian Premier League rules, top 4 teams of the season will bag money after the event. No money will be alloted to rest four clus of the championship. Whatever prize money a team earns, half of that price should be distributed among the players as per BCCI/IPL norms.

In the 2016 Vivo IPL, approx 47 Crore INR was total budget for the teams to be awarded. IPL 2016 winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad made 20 Cr. meanwhile runner-up Royal Challengers Bangalore bagged 11 crore INR. Third and fourth place teams Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders made 7.5 Crore INR each.

In the 10th season of event, it is expected that total prize money will be hiked by approximate 3 crore INR from last season. The winner of IPL 2017 is expected to make 21 crore ruppes. Let’s have a look at the complete breakdown of prize money for Vivo Indian Premier League.


IPL 2017 Prize Money

Teams Position IPL 2015 IPL 2016 IPL 2017
Winner 15 Crore INR 20 Crore INR 21 Crore INR
Runner-up 10 Crore INR 11 Crore INR 12 Crore INR
Third Place 7.5 Crore INR 7.5 Crore INR 8 Crore INR
Fourth Place 7.5 Crore INR 7.5 Crore INR 8 Crore INR


IPL 2017: Mahela Jayawardene comes aboard Mumbai Indians as head coach

The Sri Lanka veteran batsman replaces Ricky Ponting in the role.

Former hotshot Sri Lanka batsman Mahela Jayawardene will take charge of Indian Premier League (IPL) side Mumbai Indians for the IPL 2017 edition, the Mumbai franchisee announced on Friday evening. The Sri Lankan cricketer, who played for Kings XI Punjab, Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Delhi Daredevils in the past, replaces Australian cricket legend Ricky Ponting as the chief coach of Mumbai Indians.

The 39-year-old has been the batting consultant of the England cricket team under head coach Trevor Bayliss in the past.

Sri Lanka veteran Mahela Jayawardene has been the batting consultant of the England cricket team under head coach Trevor Bayliss in the past. Photo Credit : Reuters

Sri Lanka veteran Mahela Jayawardene has been the batting consultant of the England cricket team under head coach Trevor Bayliss in the past. Photo Credit : Reuters

“I am honoured to be chosen as the head coach of a very exciting team which has got a winning mentality embedded to their DNA. I’m looking forward to the next IPL season. Duniya hila denge hum (we will shake the world with our performances),” the 39-year-old mentioned in a video.

Although he might have retired from all formats of international cricket, Jayawardene is still involved in the domestic T20 circuit. He is a part of Bangladesh Premier League side Dhaka Dynamites and is also a part of Pakistan Super League team Karachi Kings.

“I am very excited by the appointment and glad that the Mumbai Indians management appreciated my presentation and ideas,” said Jayawardene in a release. “I am looking forward to working with a really talented squad, all the support staff, and the owners to help strengthen the two-time IPL champions.

“Mumbai Indians have the most passionate fan base in the IPL and I have always been wowed by the amazing support the team gets at Wankhede Stadium. In what is a new chapter in my career, I will be striving hard to bring them more on-field success and joy.”