Trinidad and Tobago CLT20 Squad 2012 : Trinidad & Tobago Team for CLT20

Trinidad and Tobago CLT20 Cricket Team

Trinidad and Tobago – May tune to Calypso if on song

T&T players squad for clt20 2012 is placed here. This side should benefit from the fact that it almost resembles the international side, minus the heavy bullets like Gayle and Pollard. The team, which once boasted of a certain Brian Lara, has come down a wee bit, but still has arsenal to strike a rage. Skipper Ramdin is an old punter and will have Ganga as solid support at the taiI-end. Batting is substantial with Lendl Simmons, Adrian Bharath and Lara-like Darren Bravo. Yes, they have been weakened by Dwayne Bravo’s preference of CSK over the home team.

Kevon Cooper may be the surprise package with the ball and he can also hit a long ball. So can a lot of West Indian players as a matter of fact. Darren is a classy left-hander with a great array of shots. William Perkins will be a talent to look for. Bowling wise, they will depend on the experienced Ravi Rampaul and spinner Samuel Badree.

Strengths – Influx of international players should make T&T a well-oiled unit. There is no dearth of players who can hit sixes; a necessary part of T20 cricket. They have a complete bowling side, and do not depend on stop-gap arrangements. The middle-order looks strong and reliable, and they have a good opening smasher in Simmons.

Weaknesses – Caribbean teams look pedestrian when not in flair. They have the tendency to fall like nine-pins on turning tracks. Both Barath and Bravo take their time to settle down; a potential crime in this form. Lack of startling pacers like Fidel Edwards or Kemar Roach is a put-downer. CLT20 2012 Trinidad & Tobago players list is placed below.

Trinidad & Tobago CLT20 Squad

Denesh Ramdin (captain), Darren Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Adrian Barath, Kevon Cooper, Evin Lewis, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Sherwin Ganga, William Perkins, Lendl Simmons, Navin Stewart, Ravi Rampaul, Samuel Badree, Yannick Ottley