Titans CLT20 Squad 2012 : Titans Team for CLT20

Titans Squad 2012

CLT20 Titans – Merits attention because of AB and Thomas

Titans CLT20 2012 squad is placed here. Led by a smooth batsman in Martin Van Jaarsveld, Titans come out as the better South African Team on view. Its most high-profile candidate is undoubtedly the classic A B De Villiers (out of CLT20 due to ankle injuries and chronic pain), who can dispatch any opposition with contempt. He will get credible support from the captain and the likes of Jacques Rudolph and Behardiene.

This again is a wonderful fielding side, as expected from South African shores. Their strength appears to be bowling with Paul Harris, Merchant De Lange and Alfonso Thomas forming a scintillating trio. The fashionably confident Roland De Merwe strikes with a hiss and smile. Unknown quantities such as Heino Kuhn and Eden Links may prove to be worthwhile purchases.

They also have the experience of David Wiese and Henry Davids but will be wary of the choker’s tag that a Rainbow Nation team gets by birthright. If the holes are plugged, this team is all designed to make a mark.

Strengths – Thomas is an extremely experienced bowler, and may prove to be the difference between an unconquerable and a modest score. A B De Villiers strikes fear into opposition camps automatically. De Lange has been fairly successful at the international level of late, and should gel well with Harris. There are a few long handles in the team as well.

Weaknesses – They tend to lose their plot when it is most needed. Batting will heavily depend on AB and his failure will often be catastrophic. There is no fiery pacer in the side, nor any immaculate spinner. The choker’s tag is also there. Titans CLT20 team squad is placed below.

Titans CLT20 Squad

Martin van Jaarsveld (captain), Mangaliso Mosehle, Henry Davids, Marchant de Lange, Farhaan Behardien, Heino Kuhn, Eden Links, Ethy Mbhalati, Paul Harris, Roelof van der Merwe, Rowan Richards, Jacques Rudolph, David Wiese, Alfonso Thomas

Titans CLT20 2012 Match Schedule

October 13 (11:30 GMT / 17:00 IST) – Titans v Perth Scorchers (Match 1, Group A)
October 17 (11:30 GMT / 17:00 IST) – Titans v TBD (Match 8, Group A)
October 21 (15:30 GMT / 21:00 IST) – Kolkata Knight Riders v Titans (Match 16, Group A)
October 23 (15:30 GMT / 21:00 IST) – Delhi Daredevils v Titans (Match 20, Group A)