Sialkot Stallions CLT20 Squad 2012: Sialkot Stallions Team for CLT20

Sialkot Stallions 2012 Squad

Sialkot Stallions Players list – CLT20 may be too big a fish for their net

Sialkot Stallions team squad for champions league t20 2012 is placed here. Pakistan sides have traditionally been good in his ‘Cricket on cocaine’. Captained by Shoaib Malik, an efficient all-rounder, Sialkot Stallions have some worthy names to decorate their CV. With Abdur Rehman (withdrawn after failing dope test) and Rana Naved bolstering the bowling side, and Malik and Nazir fermenting its batting unit, they may upset a few apple-carts. They just have to wish not coming up against good fielding units, or their weaknesses will be exploited.

Sarfaraz Ahmed has recently shone and Raza Hasan is a charmer with the bat. They will however miss a player who can hit the long grain, even though Imran ticks that box. Lack of match practice has been Pakistan’s bane in past few years, and things might not be too different for its domestic side. Qaisar Abbas and Shakeel Ansar will be due talents to watch for. One will also look for a quality pacer or leg-spinner to emerge out of this side.

Strengths – Shoaib Malik has captained Pakistan and thus attracts immediate respect. Imran Nazir may prove to be handful in this tournament. Their bowling will be hard to read with a sure mix of lethal pace and twists. Sarfaraz lends a lot of respectability to batting and Rana is an experienced customer.

Weaknesses – The team doesn’t sport any fashionable name from the existing side. There may be problem with cohesion. Fielding and running between the wickets has been a traditional gall in the wormwood. Lack of match-winners, both in bowling and batting departments, may hurt them. Shoaib may still be a bit rusty. Sialkot Stallions team player line up is placed below.

Sialkot Stallions Team Squad 2012

Shoaib Malik (captain), Shahid Yousaf, Sarfraz Ahmad, Shakeel Ansar, Qaisar Abbas, Muhammad Ayub, Raza Hasan, Umaid Asif, Imran Nazir, Bilawal Bhatti, Faisal Naveed, Rana Naveed, Haris Sohail, Ali Khan