Delhi Daredevils wins toss, opts to field vs Lions Semi-Final CLT20 2012

Toss: Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and elected to field

Taylor: ‘We’ll bowl first. It might rain. It’s very similar to New Zealand. Hopefully we can get some early wickets and use the conditions. Mahela thought this was the best team for this game. Warner is playing.’

Alviro: ‘It’s quite difficult to bat second, so we’re pretty happy. We have played good cricket and won key moments in the games. We’ve been playing at 75% of our potential and I’ve asked the guys to play to at least 90% of our potential. We remain unchanged as far as the team composition goes.’

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Virender Sehwag, David Warner, Unmukt Chand, Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor(c), Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha(w), Pawan Negi, Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav

Lions (Playing XI): Alviro Petersen(c), Gulam Bodi, Quinton de Kock, Neil McKenzie, Dewald Pretorius, Jean Symes, Thami Tsolekile(w), Chris Morris, Sohail Tanvir, Dirk Nannes, Aaron Phangiso